The Fatties

Let me first introduce my little fatty babies to kick off this blog ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

You could say I was born a cat lover. It was integrated in my genes alongside my sadly allergies towards them. My mum was allergic too and to top it off, she didn’t like any furry sort of animals at all! So I pretty much wasn’t allowed to get pets during my childhood period. My dad used to say that none of us in the family would take good care of it consistently and that it would eventually end up being him whom had to make sure they get fed.

Well…. I couldn’t dismiss that as entirely untrue. But as fate would have it…my little fatties came to our family almost a year ago! Their mother decided to give birth in our courtyard since most of my neighbours had cats in their home and it was one of the best things that had ever happened in my life. It was just a week before I finished college and I was suuuuper excited to meet them. Me? This sloth? Excited? Yessssss.

IMG_20150509_113657

Dawww look how adorable they are (〃▽〃) So squishy squishy~~

Starting from the left is Janggut, Tiger, Ronin and Pirate respectively. Both Tiger and Ronin were males while Janggut and Pirate were females. We did had a little mix up with lil cranky ol’ Pirate though. My brother inspected them all and claimed she was a male. No wonder she kept giving us the “I will kill you” glare.

IMG-20160213-WA0000

Ouch… Forgive us milady!

IMG_20150619_122910

Sisters forever ❤

IMG_20150803_122324

This little guy is Tigre, named after Tiger. He followed us home one day, stuck under the car and miraculously stayed unharmed the whole journey. He’s a fighter 🙂

A lot of things happened since then.

They taught me a lot about how important it is to always cherish someone. Because we never know when they will disappear from our grasp.

Buuuut I suppose I’ll save that story for another time.

No worries, these two fatties survived and still is living happily with us (。•̀ᴗ-)✧

 

Their motto: Fatty boys gotta be fatties.

 

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

-Meru

One thought on “The Fatties

Leave a Reply

